Uncategorized

Nostalgia and “Old” 20-Year-Olds

I see so many of my peers talking about how old they feel because they are *gasp* 23! 28! Even 30!

With as much as two thirds of their lives left, and possibly decades of full mental and even to some extent physical faculties remaining, we still feel old because Titanic came out closer to when we were born than today.

I find it incredible, and I say this without judgment as I myself do sometimes feel my (limited) age, that we are seeing a generation that has to be told “You are only as old as you feel” when their frontal lobes have barely just finished developing.

So stop reading all those stupid fucking list articles. “26 Reasons You’re an Old Fart”. Nostalgia should be earned, goddamit!

Standard

Leave a Reply

